Patient Reviews

Reviews for TX Center for Breast Reconstruction

When seeking reconstructive or cosmetic breast surgery, perhaps nothing is more important than the reputation of the surgeon. With this in mind, patients have continuously turned to the Texas Center for Breast Reconstruction due to the experience and the high level of skill of board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Duffy and Dr. McKane. Patient after patient have remarked on their compassionate approach where they take the time to inform and educate each person on his or her options. These reviews attest to how the doctors are unbiased, caring, and insightful from beginning to end. We encourage prospective patients to read through the feedback to see how our practice can meet not only your aesthetic goals but help restore your emotional well-being, as well.

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 18, 2016

Dr mckane was a god send to my husband. He went beyond what most doctors would have after my husband had cancer that left a huge open wound on his head. He gave my husband back his diginity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr McKane has an excellent bed side manner. He is thorough and informative and straight forward. He is compassionate and sympathetic to cancer patients and he did an exceptional breast DIEP flap and reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I would recommend Dr Mckane to anyone needing a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 05, 2016

I have seen Dr. Duffy several times since having my reconstructive surgery for breast cancer in the mid 80's by another doctor. My experience with Dr. Duffy have been awesome. He listens to your concerns and then he addresses them. By the time I leave his office I feel so good in knowing what the next steps are. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11997331
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2016

Phenomenal physician. Knows his stuff, always takes time to listen and talk with you, even if busy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10215395
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 31, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dr. Duffy was my PS when I had my BMX w/immediate DIEP surgery over 8 years ago...I absolutely believe he is one of the best in the nation...and would do it again, even though I had complications ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.'.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2016

Dr. Duffy and his staff made me feel very proud being a Army Veteran to whom they served.I am EXTREMELY SATISFIED with my results!!Tumors removed and breasts were reconstructed!!Love you Dr. Duffy!! Tynetta 'Ty' Runnels More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Dr. Duffy is awesome - he was skillfully able to perform a difficult procedure on me without giving up or issues. I am so excited God blessed me to be referred to a great doctor like Dr. Duffy to do my surgery - most doctors would have given up and inform me that the surgery had failed but instead Dr. Duffy's caring heart and pride in his work didnt stop until he was successful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8707703
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 14, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8773387
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 18, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8754209
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2014

Dr. Duffy is the best. I had breast reconstruction surgery in 2011. I had visited other surgeons before him. When I got to his office I had no doubt that he was the one! I had complications with my surgery and Dr. Duffy, Marcia, Gwen, Cindy, and Jonie were all accommodating. They were on top of their game. I live Los Angeles now and will fly into Dallas to see him. I love you Dr. Duffy!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2014

Dr. Duffy is nothing shy of amazing. He performs breast reconstruction miracles with the kindest of heart along with the kindest office staff I've ever met. He is beyond talented in all he does. I am forever grateful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8725120
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2014

Did miracle work - I had a previous breast augmentation from a known board certified plastic surgeon in Las Colinas/ Irving that left me in horrible shape. I looked deformed, unsymmetrical, double bubbles and was so embarrassed. I went to Dr Duffey and he was so honest and so caring and really took the time to explain what needed to be done to fix my breasts. I literally had to have reconstructive breast surgery at this point to fix my problems. My outcome is incredible and I am so very thankful for what he has done to fix me. I would HIGHLY recommend him and I in fact have to a family member who has had work with him as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8754210
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 03, 2014

I had a breast aug from a known doctor in Las Colinas that left me in horrible shape afterward. I was so embarresed to wear tops they were uneven had double bubble on both breasts and they literally fell off my chest when laying down. Dr Duffey fixed me. He did extensive work basically a reconstruction job and I am so very pleased with his knowledge. He was very honest and sincere with me. Please let this be a testimony that he does know what he is doing. I would highly recommend him and in fact I have to a family member that is fixing her botched breast aug as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8707699
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 06, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8725122
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2013

Patients Daughter - Dr. Duffy has helped my mother so much and we are truly greatful for him being apart of my mothers team of doctors. If we have any concerns he was always helpful in answering our questions. Dr. Duffy was patient with us even if we didn't understand the answer, he would go over everything until his patient was happy and understood everything. I am so glad Dr. Frederick Duffy is apart of my mothers team of doctors! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8707702
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 31, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2013

Dr Duffy and his staff were excellent. They were caring, informative and helpful. When I had questions they provided answers. The staff handled the billing so I could concentrate on recovery. I have, and will continue to, recommend him to others. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8707694
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 12, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2012

fantastic outcome - ihad 2 failed reconstive surgeries afterBreast cancer. Finally a good outcome. His office took care of insurance issues. Very pleased, would recommend to others More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8707693
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 13, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 14, 2011

Was this provider's office too loud? Not at all, it was very peaceful and quiet Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? Never! I don't think I've ever been put on hold here for a long time Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? No, they've never taken personal calls with me Did you feel safe in this provider's care? Yes Did this provider ever dismiss your concerns as unimportant? Never, they go out of their way to address every concern of mine immediately More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8773389
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 10, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2010

Great experiance! - In 2008 I was scheduled to get breast aug. But I had gotten cold feet and despite paying in full for the procedure I decided to not get it done at the last minute. Dr Mckane graciously refunded me back 98% of the money. I really apreciated all the time and information he gave to me. I have decided to go ahead with the procedure and plan to start the process again in July. He is a wonderful doc and I would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8707705
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 25, 2009

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 25, 2009

I was able to get an appointment quickly and when arrived early, I was taken in immediately. The extensive surgery I recieved is a sucess and amd pleased with the outcome. Because I was from out of town, he accomadated follow up in my hometown. I always recieved a return call within 4 hours. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8773388
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 06, 2009

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8773390
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 06, 2009

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8773386
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 09, 2008

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779512
Review from K. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2008

I have always had a problem with my thighs, no matter how hard I worked out it never went away. I consulted Dr. McKane in consideration for lipo. Mind you I have never had plastic surgery. In my opinion Dr. McKane is truely wonderful! He is very informative, he's concern is your well being. He went over the whole procedure. I had the lipo on a wednesday and friday I was back at work. He has a blessing for bedside manner and he truely cares about he's patients. I recommend him to all my friends! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8754207
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2007

Dr. Duffy did my breast reconstruction. A Tramflap back in 1998. Did a wonderful job. Every doctor that see's it, goes on about the wonderful job he did. He has always, been there when I need him, willing to listen. If I need his help in any way, he is there. I needed to go back to him last week and he was wonderful. Took me in with no appointment, knowing that I needed to be seen ASAP. Took the time to sit & listen. Ordered testing that needed to be done. All in a timely manner. Thank you Dr. Duffy..You are great!! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 14, 2016

I just wanted to say "Hello" to Dr. Duffy & tell him that he changed my life! Also, I want to not only say "thank you ALL for your compassion & support as I was going through the most difficult times in my life. I will never forget you all! God bless each & every one of you! More

4.3
ReviewTracker-8961135
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8917265
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8898675
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2008

I have always had a problem with my thighs, no matter how hard I worked out it never went away. I consulted Dr. McKane in consideration for lipo. Mind you I have never had plastic surgery. In my opinion Dr. McKane is truely wonderful! He is very informative, he's concern is your well being. He went over the whole procedure. I had the lipo on a wednesday and friday I was back at work. He has a blessing for bedside manner and he truely cares about he's patients. I recommend him to all my friends! More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8898676
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 31, 2007

Wow, Dr. McKane is wonderful. His bedside manner and complete attention to detail was amazing. I went on several consults and when I finally met him I signed up that same day. My results are beautiful and I could not ask for a better doctor. I have sent several of my friends and have every intention of using him in the future. He is younger, but I think that makes him more concerned about his results and overall happiness of his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Mckane More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

If you are having issues accessing content on this website, please call 972-426-9491 for assistance.