Patient Reviews

Reviews for TX Center for Breast Reconstruction

When seeking reconstructive or cosmetic breast surgery, perhaps nothing is more important than the reputation of the surgeon. With this in mind, patients have continuously turned to the Texas Center for Breast Reconstruction due to the experience and the high level of skill of board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Duffy and Dr. McKane. Patient after patient have remarked on their compassionate approach where they take the time to inform and educate each person on his or her options. These reviews attest to how the doctors are unbiased, caring, and insightful from beginning to end. We encourage prospective patients to read through the feedback to see how our practice can meet not only your aesthetic goals but help restore your emotional well-being, as well.

5.0
ReviewTracker-8754207
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2007

Dr. Duffy did my breast reconstruction. A Tramflap back in 1998. Did a wonderful job. Every doctor that see's it, goes on about the wonderful job he did. He has always, been there when I need him, willing to listen. If I need his help in any way, he is there. I needed to go back to him last week and he was wonderful. Took me in with no appointment, knowing that I needed to be seen ASAP. Took the time to sit & listen. Ordered testing that needed to be done. All in a timely manner. Thank you Dr. Duffy..You are great!! More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8898676
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 31, 2007

Wow, Dr. McKane is wonderful. His bedside manner and complete attention to detail was amazing. I went on several consults and when I finally met him I signed up that same day. My results are beautiful and I could not ask for a better doctor. I have sent several of my friends and have every intention of using him in the future. He is younger, but I think that makes him more concerned about his results and overall happiness of his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Mckane More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8898675
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2008

I have always had a problem with my thighs, no matter how hard I worked out it never went away. I consulted Dr. McKane in consideration for lipo. Mind you I have never had plastic surgery. In my opinion Dr. McKane is truely wonderful! He is very informative, he's concern is your well being. He went over the whole procedure. I had the lipo on a wednesday and friday I was back at work. He has a blessing for bedside manner and he truely cares about he's patients. I recommend him to all my friends! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779512
Review from K. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2008

I have always had a problem with my thighs, no matter how hard I worked out it never went away. I consulted Dr. McKane in consideration for lipo. Mind you I have never had plastic surgery. In my opinion Dr. McKane is truely wonderful! He is very informative, he's concern is your well being. He went over the whole procedure. I had the lipo on a wednesday and friday I was back at work. He has a blessing for bedside manner and he truely cares about he's patients. I recommend him to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2008

I highly Recommend Dr. McKane "ThE bEsT iN HoUsToN" - I have always had a problem with my thighs, no matter how hard I worked out it never went away. I consulted Dr. McKane in consideration for lipo. Mind you I have never had plastic surgery. In my opinion Dr. McKane is truely wonderful! He is very informative, he's concern is your well being. He went over the whole procedure. I had the lipo on a wednesday and friday I was back at work. He has a blessing for bedside manner and he truely cares about he's patients. I recommend him to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 25, 2009

I was able to get an appointment quickly and when arrived early, I was taken in immediately. The extensive surgery I recieved is a sucess and amd pleased with the outcome. Because I was from out of town, he accomadated follow up in my hometown. I always recieved a return call within 4 hours. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2010

Great experiance! - In 2008 I was scheduled to get breast aug. But I had gotten cold feet and despite paying in full for the procedure I decided to not get it done at the last minute. Dr Mckane graciously refunded me back 98% of the money. I really apreciated all the time and information he gave to me. I have decided to go ahead with the procedure and plan to start the process again in July. He is a wonderful doc and I would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 14, 2011

Was this provider's office too loud? Not at all, it was very peaceful and quiet Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? Never! I don't think I've ever been put on hold here for a long time Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? No, they've never taken personal calls with me Did you feel safe in this provider's care? Yes Did this provider ever dismiss your concerns as unimportant? Never, they go out of their way to address every concern of mine immediately More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2012

fantastic outcome - ihad 2 failed reconstive surgeries afterBreast cancer. Finally a good outcome. His office took care of insurance issues. Very pleased, would recommend to others More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2013

Dr Duffy and his staff were excellent. They were caring, informative and helpful. When I had questions they provided answers. The staff handled the billing so I could concentrate on recovery. I have, and will continue to, recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2013

Patients Daughter - Dr. Duffy has helped my mother so much and we are truly greatful for him being apart of my mothers team of doctors. If we have any concerns he was always helpful in answering our questions. Dr. Duffy was patient with us even if we didn't understand the answer, he would go over everything until his patient was happy and understood everything. I am so glad Dr. Frederick Duffy is apart of my mothers team of doctors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 06, 2014

Dr. Duffy was my last chance. (Breast reconstruction - Deip Flap Surgery) I would and have recommended him to people that I come into contact with because he is a very gifted doctor. He is totally amazing at what he does. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8754210
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 03, 2014

I had a breast aug from a known doctor in Las Colinas that left me in horrible shape afterward. I was so embarresed to wear tops they were uneven had double bubble on both breasts and they literally fell off my chest when laying down. Dr Duffey fixed me. He did extensive work basically a reconstruction job and I am so very pleased with his knowledge. He was very honest and sincere with me. Please let this be a testimony that he does know what he is doing. I would highly recommend him and in fact I have to a family member that is fixing her botched breast aug as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2014

Did miracle work - I had a previous breast augmentation from a known board certified plastic surgeon in Las Colinas/ Irving that left me in horrible shape. I looked deformed, unsymmetrical, double bubbles and was so embarrassed. I went to Dr Duffey and he was so honest and so caring and really took the time to explain what needed to be done to fix my breasts. I literally had to have reconstructive breast surgery at this point to fix my problems. My outcome is incredible and I am so very thankful for what he has done to fix me. I would HIGHLY recommend him and I in fact have to a family member who has had work with him as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2014

Dr. Duffy is nothing shy of amazing. He performs breast reconstruction miracles with the kindest of heart along with the kindest office staff I've ever met. He is beyond talented in all he does. I am forever grateful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8754209
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2014

Dr. Duffy is the best. I had breast reconstruction surgery in 2011. I had visited other surgeons before him. When I got to his office I had no doubt that he was the one! I had complications with my surgery and Dr. Duffy, Marcia, Gwen, Cindy, and Jonie were all accommodating. They were on top of their game. I live Los Angeles now and will fly into Dallas to see him. I love you Dr. Duffy!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2015

Breast Reduction - Love the Results! (Age: 26) - Dallas, TX - Refer to previously mentioned review and...Note:The payment process received 4 stars because it is not yet finished.Dr. Duffy's staff helped with necessary paperwork in order to get medical leave from my job and did so in a timely manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2015

Refer to previously mentioned review and...Note:The payment process received 4 stars because it is not yet finished.Dr. Duffy's staff helped with necessary paperwork in order to get medical leave from my job and did so in a timely manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2015

Breast Reduction - Love the Results! (Age: 26) - Dallas, TX - Dr. Duffy is absolutely AMAZING. I was generally very nervous about my breast reduction but knew I needed it done in order to be happy for my upcoming wedding (and the rest of my life). I went from a size H down to a comfortable full C, which is what I asked for. He was extremely reassuring and comforting. His staff members are helpful and nice, especially Cindy. His PA Marsha was extremely nice as well. I had the surgery and immediately felt a difference in the weight off my back and neck, and as soon as I was able to remove the bandages I fell even more in love with the results. I was in quite a bit of pain the first couple days so I reached out to Dr. Duffy (the first of several calls I made over that week) about it and he called in a prescription right away and he got back to me almost immediately or other times I also reached out to his staff and they helped me immediately. The several calls I made to him over the first week or so were about any and every concern I had and he was always willing to hear me out and tell me if I should be concerned or if it was normal. I am three weeks after surgery and I couldn't be happier. Everything is healing very well and I love how my breasts look (and I have been uncomfortable with them since middle school!!) and might I add, my fiancé isn't complaining too much either! If I had to go through the surgery and the beginning of the healing process all over again, there is really no comparison to Dr. Duffy! I highly recommend him and his staff. He will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Dr. Duffy is awesome - he was skillfully able to perform a difficult procedure on me without giving up or issues. I am so excited God blessed me to be referred to a great doctor like Dr. Duffy to do my surgery - most doctors would have given up and inform me that the surgery had failed but instead Dr. Duffy's caring heart and pride in his work didnt stop until he was successful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.'.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2016

Dr. Duffy and his staff made me feel very proud being a Army Veteran to whom they served.I am EXTREMELY SATISFIED with my results!!Tumors removed and breasts were reconstructed!!Love you Dr. Duffy!! Tynetta 'Ty' Runnels More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dr. Duffy was my PS when I had my BMX w/immediate DIEP surgery over 8 years ago...I absolutely believe he is one of the best in the nation...and would do it again, even though I had complications ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11997331
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2016

Phenomenal physician. Knows his stuff, always takes time to listen and talk with you, even if busy. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 14, 2016

I just wanted to say "Hello" to Dr. Duffy & tell him that he changed my life! Also, I want to not only say "thank you ALL for your compassion & support as I was going through the most difficult times in my life. I will never forget you all! God bless each & every one of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 05, 2016

I have seen Dr. Duffy several times since having my reconstructive surgery for breast cancer in the mid 80's by another doctor. My experience with Dr. Duffy have been awesome. He listens to your concerns and then he addresses them. By the time I leave his office I feel so good in knowing what the next steps are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr McKane has an excellent bed side manner. He is thorough and informative and straight forward. He is compassionate and sympathetic to cancer patients and he did an exceptional breast DIEP flap and reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I would recommend Dr Mckane to anyone needing a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 18, 2016

Dr mckane was a god send to my husband. He went beyond what most doctors would have after my husband had cancer that left a huge open wound on his head. He gave my husband back his diginity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2017

I went to Doctor Duffy for a breast reduction 07/2017. His staff was wonderful and made me feel so comfortable from beginning to end. This had been a procedure I had wanted for sometime and Doct Duffy had been a referral from my PCP. He gave me exactly what I asked for and more. Doctor Duffy interacted with my family the day of surgery and put us all atease with his certainty that things would go well. I have received nothing but great compliments about my breast and I'm not even fully healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2017

Great experience and great results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2018

Dr. McKane did an excellent job helping me get through my breast reconstruction. It was a very difficult period emotionally for me after I lost my breasts. He took a lot of time with me and really cared for me. He always listened to me. My reconstruction was done using DIEP flaps. He restored my breasts and a lot of my confidence. I look great and I highly recommend him. His staff is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2018

Dr. McKane is an excellent plastic surgeon - He did a fantastic job on my reconstruction. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. McKane is a very caring and skilled surgeon. I’m very happy with my reconstruction and I’ve referred my sisters with BRCA to him. His staff is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2018

Great Doctor and Staff! - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. McKane and his staff after my double mastectomy due to breast cancer. They were compassionate and my reconstruction went perfectly. I feel whole again thanks to them. I would recommend them to anyone going through reconstruction after breast cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2018

Dr. McKane and his staff were wonderful and made me feel very comfortable. They answered all of my questions regarding breast reconstruction after my breast cancer/double mastectomy. They worked with my insurance company which was difficult. My breast reconstruction went perfectly, and I am very happy with the results thanks to Dr. McKane and his staff who are compassionate and great at their jobs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2018

Wonderful doctor - I feel very blessed that I was referred to Dr. McKane when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I was extremely anxious and unsure about which reconstruction path to take, but Dr. McKane calmly guided me through the process and I am very pleased with the results. Dr. McKane took the time to listen to my concerns, and I also felt very supported by his staff. I would highly recommend Dr. McKane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2018

I am very grateful to Dr. McKane and his staff for guiding me through my bilateral mastectomies and reconstruction. Dr. McKane eased my anxiety with his calming presence and asked for my input throughout the process. The results have exceeded my expectations, and I highly recommend Dr. McKane. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.