Patient Reviews

Reviews for TX Center for Breast Reconstruction

When seeking reconstructive or cosmetic breast surgery, perhaps nothing is more important than the reputation of the surgeon. With this in mind, patients have continuously turned to the Texas Center for Breast Reconstruction due to the experience and the high level of skill of board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Duffy and Dr. McKane. Patient after patient have remarked on their compassionate approach where they take the time to inform and educate each person on his or her options. These reviews attest to how the doctors are unbiased, caring, and insightful from beginning to end. We encourage prospective patients to read through the feedback to see how our practice can meet not only your aesthetic goals but help restore your emotional well-being, as well.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2018

I am very grateful to Dr. McKane and his staff for guiding me through my bilateral mastectomies and reconstruction. Dr. McKane eased my anxiety with his calming presence and asked for my input throughout the process. The results have exceeded my expectations, and I highly recommend Dr. McKane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2018

Dr. McKane and his staff were wonderful and made me feel very comfortable. They answered all of my questions regarding breast reconstruction after my breast cancer/double mastectomy. They worked with my insurance company which was difficult. My breast reconstruction went perfectly, and I am very happy with the results thanks to Dr. McKane and his staff who are compassionate and great at their jobs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2018

Dr. McKane did an excellent job helping me get through my breast reconstruction. It was a very difficult period emotionally for me after I lost my breasts. He took a lot of time with me and really cared for me. He always listened to me. My reconstruction was done using DIEP flaps. He restored my breasts and a lot of my confidence. I look great and I highly recommend him. His staff is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2017

Great experience and great results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2017

I went to Doctor Duffy for a breast reduction 07/2017. His staff was wonderful and made me feel so comfortable from beginning to end. This had been a procedure I had wanted for sometime and Doct Duffy had been a referral from my PCP. He gave me exactly what I asked for and more. Doctor Duffy interacted with my family the day of surgery and put us all atease with his certainty that things would go well. I have received nothing but great compliments about my breast and I'm not even fully healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr McKane has an excellent bed side manner. He is thorough and informative and straight forward. He is compassionate and sympathetic to cancer patients and he did an exceptional breast DIEP flap and reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. I would recommend Dr Mckane to anyone needing a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11997331
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2016

Phenomenal physician. Knows his stuff, always takes time to listen and talk with you, even if busy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.'.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2016

Dr. Duffy and his staff made me feel very proud being a Army Veteran to whom they served.I am EXTREMELY SATISFIED with my results!!Tumors removed and breasts were reconstructed!!Love you Dr. Duffy!! Tynetta 'Ty' Runnels More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Dr. Duffy is awesome - he was skillfully able to perform a difficult procedure on me without giving up or issues. I am so excited God blessed me to be referred to a great doctor like Dr. Duffy to do my surgery - most doctors would have given up and inform me that the surgery had failed but instead Dr. Duffy's caring heart and pride in his work didnt stop until he was successful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.