Patient Reviews

Reviews for TX Center for Breast Reconstruction

When seeking reconstructive or cosmetic breast surgery, perhaps nothing is more important than the reputation of the surgeon. With this in mind, patients have continuously turned to the Texas Center for Breast Reconstruction due to the experience and the high level of skill of board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Duffy and Dr. McKane. Patient after patient have remarked on their compassionate approach where they take the time to inform and educate each person on his or her options. These reviews attest to how the doctors are unbiased, caring, and insightful from beginning to end. We encourage prospective patients to read through the feedback to see how our practice can meet not only your aesthetic goals but help restore your emotional well-being, as well.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2018

Wonderful doctor - I feel very blessed that I was referred to Dr. McKane when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I was extremely anxious and unsure about which reconstruction path to take, but Dr. McKane calmly guided me through the process and I am very pleased with the results. Dr. McKane took the time to listen to my concerns, and I also felt very supported by his staff. I would highly recommend Dr. McKane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2018

Great Doctor and Staff! - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. McKane and his staff after my double mastectomy due to breast cancer. They were compassionate and my reconstruction went perfectly. I feel whole again thanks to them. I would recommend them to anyone going through reconstruction after breast cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. McKane is a very caring and skilled surgeon. I’m very happy with my reconstruction and I’ve referred my sisters with BRCA to him. His staff is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2018

Dr. McKane is an excellent plastic surgeon - He did a fantastic job on my reconstruction. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 05, 2016

I have seen Dr. Duffy several times since having my reconstructive surgery for breast cancer in the mid 80's by another doctor. My experience with Dr. Duffy have been awesome. He listens to your concerns and then he addresses them. By the time I leave his office I feel so good in knowing what the next steps are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dr. Duffy was my PS when I had my BMX w/immediate DIEP surgery over 8 years ago...I absolutely believe he is one of the best in the nation...and would do it again, even though I had complications ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2014

Did miracle work - I had a previous breast augmentation from a known board certified plastic surgeon in Las Colinas/ Irving that left me in horrible shape. I looked deformed, unsymmetrical, double bubbles and was so embarrassed. I went to Dr Duffey and he was so honest and so caring and really took the time to explain what needed to be done to fix my breasts. I literally had to have reconstructive breast surgery at this point to fix my problems. My outcome is incredible and I am so very thankful for what he has done to fix me. I would HIGHLY recommend him and I in fact have to a family member who has had work with him as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2013

Patients Daughter - Dr. Duffy has helped my mother so much and we are truly greatful for him being apart of my mothers team of doctors. If we have any concerns he was always helpful in answering our questions. Dr. Duffy was patient with us even if we didn't understand the answer, he would go over everything until his patient was happy and understood everything. I am so glad Dr. Frederick Duffy is apart of my mothers team of doctors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2013

Dr Duffy and his staff were excellent. They were caring, informative and helpful. When I had questions they provided answers. The staff handled the billing so I could concentrate on recovery. I have, and will continue to, recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2012

fantastic outcome - ihad 2 failed reconstive surgeries afterBreast cancer. Finally a good outcome. His office took care of insurance issues. Very pleased, would recommend to others More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2010

Great experiance! - In 2008 I was scheduled to get breast aug. But I had gotten cold feet and despite paying in full for the procedure I decided to not get it done at the last minute. Dr Mckane graciously refunded me back 98% of the money. I really apreciated all the time and information he gave to me. I have decided to go ahead with the procedure and plan to start the process again in July. He is a wonderful doc and I would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 25, 2009

I was able to get an appointment quickly and when arrived early, I was taken in immediately. The extensive surgery I recieved is a sucess and amd pleased with the outcome. Because I was from out of town, he accomadated follow up in my hometown. I always recieved a return call within 4 hours. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779512
Review from K. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2008

I have always had a problem with my thighs, no matter how hard I worked out it never went away. I consulted Dr. McKane in consideration for lipo. Mind you I have never had plastic surgery. In my opinion Dr. McKane is truely wonderful! He is very informative, he's concern is your well being. He went over the whole procedure. I had the lipo on a wednesday and friday I was back at work. He has a blessing for bedside manner and he truely cares about he's patients. I recommend him to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2008

I highly Recommend Dr. McKane "ThE bEsT iN HoUsToN" - I have always had a problem with my thighs, no matter how hard I worked out it never went away. I consulted Dr. McKane in consideration for lipo. Mind you I have never had plastic surgery. In my opinion Dr. McKane is truely wonderful! He is very informative, he's concern is your well being. He went over the whole procedure. I had the lipo on a wednesday and friday I was back at work. He has a blessing for bedside manner and he truely cares about he's patients. I recommend him to all my friends! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.