Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dallas,TX Plastic Surgeon Frederick Duffy, M.D.

When seeking reconstructive or cosmetic breast surgery, perhaps nothing is more important than the reputation of the surgeon. With this in mind, patients have continuously turned to the Texas Center for Breast Reconstruction due to the experience and the high level of skill of board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Duffy and Dr. McKane. Patient after patient have remarked on their compassionate approach where they take the time to inform and educate each person on his or her options. These reviews attest to how the doctors are unbiased, caring, and insightful from beginning to end. We encourage prospective patients to read through the feedback to see how our practice can meet not only your aesthetic goals but help restore your emotional well-being, as well.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2017

I went to Doctor Duffy for a breast reduction 07/2017. His staff was wonderful and made me feel so comfortable from beginning to end. This had been a procedure I had wanted for sometime and Doct Duffy had been a referral from my PCP. He gave me exactly what I asked for and more. Doctor Duffy interacted with my family the day of surgery and put us all atease with his certainty that things would go well. I have received nothing but great compliments about my breast and I'm not even fully healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 05, 2016

I have seen Dr. Duffy several times since having my reconstructive surgery for breast cancer in the mid 80's by another doctor. My experience with Dr. Duffy have been awesome. He listens to your concerns and then he addresses them. By the time I leave his office I feel so good in knowing what the next steps are. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 14, 2016

I just wanted to say "Hello" to Dr. Duffy & tell him that he changed my life! Also, I want to not only say "thank you ALL for your compassion & support as I was going through the most difficult times in my life. I will never forget you all! God bless each & every one of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dr. Duffy was my PS when I had my BMX w/immediate DIEP surgery over 8 years ago...I absolutely believe he is one of the best in the nation...and would do it again, even though I had complications ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.'.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2016

Dr. Duffy and his staff made me feel very proud being a Army Veteran to whom they served.I am EXTREMELY SATISFIED with my results!!Tumors removed and breasts were reconstructed!!Love you Dr. Duffy!! Tynetta 'Ty' Runnels More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Dr. Duffy is awesome - he was skillfully able to perform a difficult procedure on me without giving up or issues. I am so excited God blessed me to be referred to a great doctor like Dr. Duffy to do my surgery - most doctors would have given up and inform me that the surgery had failed but instead Dr. Duffy's caring heart and pride in his work didnt stop until he was successful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2015

Breast Reduction - Love the Results! (Age: 26) - Dallas, TX - Refer to previously mentioned review and...Note:The payment process received 4 stars because it is not yet finished.Dr. Duffy's staff helped with necessary paperwork in order to get medical leave from my job and did so in a timely manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2015

Refer to previously mentioned review and...Note:The payment process received 4 stars because it is not yet finished.Dr. Duffy's staff helped with necessary paperwork in order to get medical leave from my job and did so in a timely manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2015

Breast Reduction - Love the Results! (Age: 26) - Dallas, TX - Dr. Duffy is absolutely AMAZING. I was generally very nervous about my breast reduction but knew I needed it done in order to be happy for my upcoming wedding (and the rest of my life). I went from a size H down to a comfortable full C, which is what I asked for. He was extremely reassuring and comforting. His staff members are helpful and nice, especially Cindy. His PA Marsha was extremely nice as well. I had the surgery and immediately felt a difference in the weight off my back and neck, and as soon as I was able to remove the bandages I fell even more in love with the results. I was in quite a bit of pain the first couple days so I reached out to Dr. Duffy (the first of several calls I made over that week) about it and he called in a prescription right away and he got back to me almost immediately or other times I also reached out to his staff and they helped me immediately. The several calls I made to him over the first week or so were about any and every concern I had and he was always willing to hear me out and tell me if I should be concerned or if it was normal. I am three weeks after surgery and I couldn't be happier. Everything is healing very well and I love how my breasts look (and I have been uncomfortable with them since middle school!!) and might I add, my fiancé isn't complaining too much either! If I had to go through the surgery and the beginning of the healing process all over again, there is really no comparison to Dr. Duffy! I highly recommend him and his staff. He will change your life! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8754209
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2014

Dr. Duffy is the best. I had breast reconstruction surgery in 2011. I had visited other surgeons before him. When I got to his office I had no doubt that he was the one! I had complications with my surgery and Dr. Duffy, Marcia, Gwen, Cindy, and Jonie were all accommodating. They were on top of their game. I live Los Angeles now and will fly into Dallas to see him. I love you Dr. Duffy!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2014

Dr. Duffy is nothing shy of amazing. He performs breast reconstruction miracles with the kindest of heart along with the kindest office staff I've ever met. He is beyond talented in all he does. I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 06, 2014

Dr. Duffy was my last chance. (Breast reconstruction - Deip Flap Surgery) I would and have recommended him to people that I come into contact with because he is a very gifted doctor. He is totally amazing at what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2013

Patients Daughter - Dr. Duffy has helped my mother so much and we are truly greatful for him being apart of my mothers team of doctors. If we have any concerns he was always helpful in answering our questions. Dr. Duffy was patient with us even if we didn't understand the answer, he would go over everything until his patient was happy and understood everything. I am so glad Dr. Frederick Duffy is apart of my mothers team of doctors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2013

Dr Duffy and his staff were excellent. They were caring, informative and helpful. When I had questions they provided answers. The staff handled the billing so I could concentrate on recovery. I have, and will continue to, recommend him to others. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8754207
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2007

Dr. Duffy did my breast reconstruction. A Tramflap back in 1998. Did a wonderful job. Every doctor that see's it, goes on about the wonderful job he did. He has always, been there when I need him, willing to listen. If I need his help in any way, he is there. I needed to go back to him last week and he was wonderful. Took me in with no appointment, knowing that I needed to be seen ASAP. Took the time to sit & listen. Ordered testing that needed to be done. All in a timely manner. Thank you Dr. Duffy..You are great!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}