Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dallas, TX Plastic Surgeon Brice McKane, M.D.

When seeking reconstructive or cosmetic breast surgery, perhaps nothing is more important than the reputation of the surgeon. With this in mind, patients have continuously turned to the Texas Center for Breast Reconstruction due to the experience and the high level of skill of board-certified plastic surgeons, Dr. Duffy and Dr. McKane. Patient after patient have remarked on their compassionate approach where they take the time to inform and educate each person on his or her options. These reviews attest to how the doctors are unbiased, caring, and insightful from beginning to end. We encourage prospective patients to read through the feedback to see how our practice can meet not only your aesthetic goals but help restore your emotional well-being, as well.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2018

I am very grateful to Dr. McKane and his staff for guiding me through my bilateral mastectomies and reconstruction. Dr. McKane eased my anxiety with his calming presence and asked for my input throughout the process. The results have exceeded my expectations, and I highly recommend Dr. McKane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2018

Wonderful doctor - I feel very blessed that I was referred to Dr. McKane when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I was extremely anxious and unsure about which reconstruction path to take, but Dr. McKane calmly guided me through the process and I am very pleased with the results. Dr. McKane took the time to listen to my concerns, and I also felt very supported by his staff. I would highly recommend Dr. McKane. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2018

Great Doctor and Staff! - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. McKane and his staff after my double mastectomy due to breast cancer. They were compassionate and my reconstruction went perfectly. I feel whole again thanks to them. I would recommend them to anyone going through reconstruction after breast cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2018

Dr. McKane and his staff were wonderful and made me feel very comfortable. They answered all of my questions regarding breast reconstruction after my breast cancer/double mastectomy. They worked with my insurance company which was difficult. My breast reconstruction went perfectly, and I am very happy with the results thanks to Dr. McKane and his staff who are compassionate and great at their jobs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. McKane is a very caring and skilled surgeon. I’m very happy with my reconstruction and I’ve referred my sisters with BRCA to him. His staff is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2018

Dr. McKane is an excellent plastic surgeon - He did a fantastic job on my reconstruction. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2018

Dr. McKane did an excellent job helping me get through my breast reconstruction. It was a very difficult period emotionally for me after I lost my breasts. He took a lot of time with me and really cared for me. He always listened to me. My reconstruction was done using DIEP flaps. He restored my breasts and a lot of my confidence. I look great and I highly recommend him. His staff is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2017

Great experience and great results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2010

Great experiance! - In 2008 I was scheduled to get breast aug. But I had gotten cold feet and despite paying in full for the procedure I decided to not get it done at the last minute. Dr Mckane graciously refunded me back 98% of the money. I really apreciated all the time and information he gave to me. I have decided to go ahead with the procedure and plan to start the process again in July. He is a wonderful doc and I would recommend him to everyone. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8898675
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2008

I have always had a problem with my thighs, no matter how hard I worked out it never went away. I consulted Dr. McKane in consideration for lipo. Mind you I have never had plastic surgery. In my opinion Dr. McKane is truely wonderful! He is very informative, he's concern is your well being. He went over the whole procedure. I had the lipo on a wednesday and friday I was back at work. He has a blessing for bedside manner and he truely cares about he's patients. I recommend him to all my friends! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.